Monday, June 25, 2018

ASCAP Honors Xscape & Migos at Rhythm & Soul Awards

ASCAP(American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers} Honors songwriters, authors, and publishers every year for their work. Thursday night at the Rhythm & Soul Awards, ASCAP honored 2 Atlanta group sensations. Xscape(Kandi,Tiny,Kandi,La Tocha,and Tamika) & Migos(Quavo,Offset,TakeOff). Xscape was presented with the ASCAP Golden Note Award by ASCAP Songwriter Hall of Fame inductee Jermaine Dupri.  The quartet signed to Jermaine Dupri's SO SO DEF label back in the 90s. They went on to have 3 platinum albums: Hummin’ Coming’ at ‘ChaOff the Hook and Traces of My Lipstick. Previous recipients for the Golden Note Award are Usher, Lauryn Hill, Alicia Keys and JAY-Z. Rap Stars Migos received the ASCAP Vanguard Award for the groundbreaking year in music. he award is presented to those who expand hip-hop’s sonic palette with their groundbreaking creativity. Previous winners are artists like Kendrick Lamar, Janelle MonĂ¡e and Beastie Boys.

No comments:

Post a Comment